post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1569,single-format-standard,mkd-core-2.0.1,mikado-core-2.0.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,onyx-ver-3.2, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive

LEDA hosts Milestone Achievement Awards

Lincoln Economic Development Assoication hosted its fourth annual Milestone Achievement Awards Banquet on Thursday, March 20, 2008 at Court Street Grille in Lincolnton. The event was in recognition of service of manufacturers and distributors in the City of Lincolnton and Lincoln County for their past, present and future commitment.

There were six Milestone Award recipients this year, Allied Manufacturing, RSI Home Products, Inc. Semi-Custom, and Russo’s Tinting are all celbrating their 10th year anniversary and Textile Piece Dyeing, Inc. 15 years. Central Carolina Sprinkler Co., Inc. and Westport Marina are celebrating their 25th anniversaries in Lincoln County.

Pete Acker, Chair, Lincoln Economic Development Association, “It’s an honor to be able to present such an award. It speaks for itselft the commitment and dedication that thses companies have given to Lincoln County”. Mr. Acker also expressed his appreciation for the hard work and dedication of LEDA, its staff, members, and businesses in the promotion of economic growth in Lincolnton and Lincoln County.

Lincoln County Commissioner Chairman, Tom Anderson and Mayor David Black expressed their appreciation to the businesses for the economic growth and creation of new jobs in Lincoln County.

In addition to the six awards presented at the ceremony, there were others who achieved this milestone as well. Custom Works RC Products, 5 years; Duke Power CT Plant, 15 years; National Fruit Products, 35 years locally and 100 years for their corporation; Northeast Chassis & Bodies, 10 years; Precision Performance Coatings 10 years; and Price-Davis, 30 years.

Other local industries such as Hof Textiles, United Plate Glass and Cataler North America attended the celebration in support of the 2008 Milestone recipients.